Reboot when jailbroken?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by Evostance, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. Evostance

    Evostance Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    I know if you reboot a jb 2g ipod it looses your JB.

    However, does it actually boot up. i.e. Can i use my ipod as if it wasnt jailbroken or do I need the PC to actually boot it up?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Nope, it won't even turn on until you run the redsn0w patch again
  3. Evostance

    Evostance Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Gah, starting to wonder if its even worth it. Might just try it, play around and then restore to the normal one
  4. rtgiant

    rtgiant New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah, evveryone said things like " i never reboot my ipod" "i only use the sleep button" but they didnt count all the crashes and reboots required to run a newly and especially buggy jailbreak...Im witnessing this now.
  5. mth91

    mth91 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's definitely worth it. I'm running all my cydia apps on it now and having a great time. Just don't let your ipod lose its charge.
  6. 1adam1

    1adam1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    same here, ive already had to re-apply redsn0w three times cause of crashes and such.
  7. Ricky54326

    Ricky54326 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its definitely worth it man. All you have to do when you reboot it, is just plug it back into your comp, put it into DFU mode and then run the boot helper. You don't lose your data on the itouch or anything.. you just have to do this step whenever it is turned off. not a big deal, imo.

Share This Page