reasons to jailbreaik 1.1.3

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Jailbreak' started by hyperforcegoku, Jan 25, 2008.

?

Why did you upgrade to 1.1.3 and then jailbroke i??

  1. For the gps thingy mo bob in maps?

    34.5%
  2. To move around little apps?

    56.4%
  3. To make webclips?

    30.9%
  4. You were bored and did it cause you could??

    50.9%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. hyperforcegoku

    hyperforcegoku New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    5
    after 100 resotres my ipod work with 1.1.3
  2. htrapz

    htrapz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I suppose that's just an exaggeration

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. Jodymitoma

    Jodymitoma New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    9
    Well, last time I heard, he was at 51 restores, lol..

    Yo, I'm actually kinda happy for you hyperforce.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Way to go!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Abstract

    Abstract New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow...just too much work for me right now...I have no reason to upgrade n then jailbreak. I'm perfectly happy with my 1.1.2 jailbroken ipod touch!

    But when the more eaiser 1.1.3 jailbreak comes up for mac users...i might just check it out

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Tatsu

    Tatsu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    you and me both lol
  6. doggunit

    doggunit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    As this thread actually says "reasons to upgrade to 1.1.3", this is probably the right thread to post a question without starting a new thread:

    Can somebody check if the compilations feature has been added to iPod Touch in the new firmware?
    I really do not understand why they took that feature out of the Touch (well the same with the search feature)
    I hope you know what I mean by "compilation feature". I really do not like it to have hundreds of artists sorted into the menu that only come up with one track, as they have only contributed to one of the compilations I have....

    Thx for help!
  7. callum-m-r

    callum-m-r New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had compilations since I got my Touch... Just go to more and it's there, and you can rearrange it to be in the music dock thingy.
  8. doggunit

    doggunit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    You got me wrong there. Of course I know that the "compilations" button is there. But I want the Artists from the Compilations not to show up in the Artists section of my Ipod.
    Mostly I look through my Musik by "Artists" and its annoying to have a huge list, just because every one of the Artists of the Compilations shows up with only one or two tracks.
    The feature to get those artists sorted out and only show up in Compilations, is included in the "classic" and "5G" iPod, but not anymore in the iPod touch 1.1.1 and 1.1.2.
    So now I'm curious about 1.1.3.
  9. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ah, I see. Nope, that feature has not been added to 1.1.3 either.
  10. doggunit

    doggunit New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh, what a bummer...
    That really annoys me, little features, that have already been on the 5G that are not on the Touch anymore. Don't understand the reasons for that....

Share This Page