Real working JB for iTouch 2.1!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Morphey, Sep 12, 2008.

  1. Morphey

    Morphey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
  2. kookyklam

    kookyklam New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    it has been stuck on apple logo for about 8 min now after jb-ing...
  3. Morphey

    Morphey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    did you restored, puted on DFU and JBed?
  4. kookyklam

    kookyklam New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup, i have turned it off and back on, stuck on apple logo
  5. Frozen72

    Frozen72 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    puted lolz

    I'm tryng it once I get he.
  6. Morphey

    Morphey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    damn :\
    u'v turned it off after it finished it gave you the lock screen? cause if not that's bad...
    try to put it on DFU:
    Restart, leave the power button and keep the home button pressed (the screen should be black) and connect it to your comp.
    then, restore it.
  7. kookyklam

    kookyklam New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have dfu and i am restoring back to 2.1, then ill try again and let ya know if it works
  8. taxbax

    taxbax New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    couple questions...

    so you have to restore the ipod to 2.1 legitly before using the custom firmware?
    and you want to shift restore not update?

    itunes8 won't let me shift restore - when i try it asks f i want to backup, if i say no it tries to donwload from the apple server!?
    so now i am backing up manually and then i will try shift restore again.
    anyone else have this problem?

    also, in quickpwn, i select teh 2.1 firmware but teh next button won't activate. i am downloading morphey version now, maybe that fixes that?

    ps i am trying to make the custom firmware on my pc but then use it on my mac,
    is that ok?

    thanks all
  9. kookyklam

    kookyklam New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    second try, it worked, all is good
  10. Morphey

    Morphey New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    you must restore with the original 2.1 firmware, and the use my JB.
    itunes 8 won't work with custom made firmwares

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page