ram on status bar

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by bucko, Oct 15, 2010.

  1. bucko

    bucko New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I am trying to display my ram on my status bar without installing sbsettings and all the crap that comes with it. anyone have any ideas i have been googling it and have ben gettign nothing.
  2. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Why not use SBSettings? It's convenient?
  3. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Try using SBSettings then after you activate it just uninstall it.
  4. Peebs

    Peebs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Install sbsettings, activate ram on status bar, backup on itunes, restore from backup, jailbreak.

    I don't know if you could activate it then un-install sbsettings though...
  5. llabtaem

    llabtaem New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I am trying something similar Bucko but with the date. I will PM you if and when I figure out my situation. Maybe I will be able to help you as well.
  6. TchnclFl

    TchnclFl New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    People really overestimate the amount of RAM SBSettings takes...I can assure you that you won't notice a difference, and it's dead convenient.
  7. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,012
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    It's part of SBSettings and requires SBSettings.
  8. mush

    mush Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    sbsettings is not bad at all...
    winterboard however, i notice my ipod gets a little slower... i stay away from winterboard
  9. Tatanka

    Tatanka New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You have fully control with SBSettings and recover ram(free ram) option
  10. bucko

    bucko New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    first thing i tried, but i found tap memory on cydia which claims to us sbsettings free memory anyone get it to work on ipod 4

Share This Page