RAM is very low....

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by viperGTS, Dec 20, 2009.

  1. viperGTS

    viperGTS Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    When i see that my RAM is low, i turn off my iPod but when i turn it back on, memory sweep says i only have about 30 MB or so available to use. I thought i could at least get some more than that? 128 MB of RAM seems to little to me now

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    But is there any way to get some RAM back so i can have at least 60 or 70 MB of RAM? Im not jailbroken either so...
  2. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    u need jailbreak to use iPhone VRAM which gets you to 60-ish MB
  3. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    apple removed all the apps on the app store that free up ur ram, so that sucks. i guess u should just reboot a lot.
  4. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    i have about 5-30mb ram a day. i have too much things that use up ram installed

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    i just go to SB settings every once in a while to free up ram with processes
  5. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I advise you to not use this. It's horrible for your iPod in the long run.
  6. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    iPhone VRAM is just a daemon to autorun SBSetting's freeram alot...
  7. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    u guys should open up ur 2Gs and put 512 mb in them and then tell us how much ram u have free. ik thats impossible, but if the ipod is truly a computer, t should be customizable. u should be able to get themes without jailbreaking and u should be able to upgrade ur ipod's ram if u want.
  8. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    way to mock apples sales tactics lol
  9. viperGTS

    viperGTS Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Nevermind then... so i need to jailbreak to get more memory in other words?
  10. eKoKnight

    eKoKnight Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    5
    You fail on that. There still apps that do free up ram. There one I use today on my ipod touch 3gen which is called Click on link for Memory Status and still in the app store.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    So apple havent removed all the apps that free up ram yet.

Share This Page