QuickFreedom problem, help?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by Iogan, Mar 14, 2009.

  1. Iogan

    Iogan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have a problem w/ jailbreaking my iPod Touch 2nd gen, 8gb, 2.2.1 filmware.

    When I try to create custom filmware it doesn't work. It begins to create it but within 6 seconds or so it says:

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    How do I fix this or whatever?
  2. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    try reinstalling quick freedom in XP compatibility mode maybe.
  3. Iogan

    Iogan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Okay, let me try that.
  4. qwertzuiop

    qwertzuiop New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah as a vista user (like me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ) you have to install it/run it (cant remember -> take both) with xp sp2 compatibility. maybe u also need administrator rights
  5. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    try all that (cant believe i was partially right

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  6. finalcoyote

    finalcoyote New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    stupid vista.
    God's sake, is anyone going to upgrade to Windows 7 after the major f*** up that Vista was?

    NO
  7. Iogan

    Iogan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    How do I run it withXP compatitbility?
  8. josh0403

    josh0403 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Right click it
    Go to properties
    Go to compatibility
    Click "Run this program in compatibility mode for"
    Click the drop down menu and change it.
  9. Iogan

    Iogan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thanks a million.

    -------

    Edit: still didn't work. Got the same error msg.
  10. xoeastonxo

    xoeastonxo New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    SAME THING HAPPEND TO ME BUT I HAVE XP;;
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ygpKVH4VYs
    IF U NOE WHAT HAPPENING PLEASE TELL ME
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    wait change it to what i have xp

Share This Page