Quickfreedom not workin for me

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by JREEDN2DEEPJ, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. JREEDN2DEEPJ

    JREEDN2DEEPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im been trying for 2 days to get this to work. Every TIME i put it in dfu mode nothing happens
  2. crazytrain320

    crazytrain320 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    what firmware are you on?
  3. JREEDN2DEEPJ

    JREEDN2DEEPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can use jailbreakme.com but wont be able to change my logo
  4. JREEDN2DEEPJ

    JREEDN2DEEPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. crazytrain320

    crazytrain320 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    use jailbreakme.com, quickfreedom is outdated
  6. JREEDN2DEEPJ

    JREEDN2DEEPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do i change my logo
  7. iKeirNez

    iKeirNez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Lol, QuickFreedom is like for 2.2 or something like that. Mind you I made this mistake when I first tried to jailbreak. Then I tried blackra1n and found out it wasnt working because I was 3.1.3 then I found Spirit! Yay
  8. JREEDN2DEEPJ

    JREEDN2DEEPJ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Originally Posted by monkey_guy
    How do I jailbreak I typed Jailbreak into the app store and only a game came up?? YOU GO TO SAFARI ON YOUR IPOD AND SEARCH.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Is there anyway to change the boot logo for 4,0 firmware?
  9. iKeirNez

    iKeirNez Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,066
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Haha lol. This actually happened to a friend of mine he said he couldnt find it on the app store.

    No not yet I dont think I think you need a bootrom exploit or something for that
  10. Brownmanclark

    Brownmanclark New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Well it depends on witch firmwire you are on, to know what jailbreak you use like 4.1 Limera1n or Greenpoison 4.0,4.0.1 Jailbreakme and there is so much more!

Share This Page