Quick Thing

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by manutdfan539, May 11, 2009.

  1. manutdfan539

    manutdfan539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I want to add strikethrough, just like bold and italicies. I personally think it could come in handy. (If you don't know what that is, it's just a line through the text)
    Code for it:

    Blah
  2. deleted account 92

    deleted account 92 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,797
    Likes Received:
    20
    What would you use it for?
  3. manutdfan539

    manutdfan539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I just think it would be useful.
  4. kevin1st

    kevin1st Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,018
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    i'll side with you if you can give me a legit reason. i don't really see a need for it. sorry
  5. NeSEncHo

    NeSEncHo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Strikethrough just isn't something that I think there'd be much use of.
  6. studangerous

    studangerous Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I wanted to use it once, for comedy effect... Strikethrough is not enabled in the vBulletin software here and I think would need a hack or plug-in to add it in. It's not really worth the effort in my view.

Share This Page