iOS 3.1 Quick, simple question

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by C4NNIBAL, Oct 15, 2009.

  1. C4NNIBAL

    C4NNIBAL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Yes, I searched, for those of you that are going to get anal about me asking a question as stupid as this, even though I am an EXPERIENCED jailbroken iPod Touch user.

    My simple question is...MobileTerminal has been broken with the new firmware update, correct? Is there an easy manual fix (i.e. simple .plist edit) for it, or are we stuck with waiting for it to be updated to work with 3.1.2? (In which case, I will just downgrade to 3.0)
  2. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    terminal works for me.

    Used cydia to install
  3. C4NNIBAL

    C4NNIBAL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    hmmm...I installed using Cydia as well; when I open up the app, the splash screen loads, but when the app itself tries to initialize, it just crashes back to my Springboard. Are you using 3.1.1 or 3.1.2? Oh, and might I be able to add you on XBL? Can never have too many friends

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    well, at least until you reach 100 lol.
  4. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    On 3.1.2.

    Sure you can add me on XBL. Not on now though.
  5. C4NNIBAL

    C4NNIBAL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Lol, I'm not on either. I've been focusing on school lately. I just had a final for an 8-week course I'm taking and I've got a midterm to take.
  6. Deadhead

    Deadhead New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  7. C4NNIBAL

    C4NNIBAL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Ahh, so maybe the problem is that Rock is not compatible with MT? (sorry if that's old news or whatever, but I never cared about Rock and its bugs)
  8. iBoss™

    iBoss™ Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Right after launching it, turn it upside down.
    Then it will load, then after it loads you can then flip it back to right side up.

    The same thing happened to me on 3.0, strangely.
    ... It had something to do with the Categories app on Cydia and SpotLight Search....
  9. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    i have rock and mobile terminal works fine for me.
  10. C4NNIBAL

    C4NNIBAL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Well on 3.0 it flipped upside down because certain config files weren't updated properly. thanks for all the suggestions people, i'll try them all out when i re-update again.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page