Quick Question

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by JDMFSeanP, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. JDMFSeanP

    JDMFSeanP New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i reformatted and have all my music back on my comp, so if I hit erase and sync that just erases my music and puts the new stuff on, and doesn't reformat my whole ipod?

    Basically what all does it delete before i sync.
  2. 1god1king

    1god1king New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you have your music in iTunes when you sync it will erase if link to anothr pc the ipod and add the music from iTunes to you ipod or just erase ipod and add music from your iTunes

    if after you sync and then add more music to iTunes it will updat the music on your ipod

    meaning if you already have music on your ipod that is in iTunes and add more music to iTunes when you sync it will add the new music as long and the music that is already on your ipod is still on in/on your iTunes

    ok i just confused the hell out of myself i think the simple answer is yes what you said

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page