Quick question

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by asdaa13, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. asdaa13

    asdaa13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    My iPod touch 1G has a broken Home button and I want to upgrade to 3.0, but I'm worried that when I jailbreak it, I'll need to use the Home button to set the iPod into DFU Mode. So, is there a way of jailbreaking a 3.0 iPod touch 1G without needing to use the home button, like when QuickPwn automatically puts your iPod into DFU Mode.
  2. jitska

    jitska New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    O: xD broken home button, how?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. asdaa13

    asdaa13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I put it in my bag and left it, came back and took my touch out of my bag and the button was pushed in completely.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. asdaa13

    asdaa13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. NinjaBurrito

    NinjaBurrito New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    968
    Likes Received:
    2
    I would say download all the current JB programs and check

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .. lol
  6. cameraboirzu

    cameraboirzu New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I'm confused, how do you exit apps?
    Just push in on the already pushed in home button?
  7. carfreak95

    carfreak95 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    nah theres a jb app on sb settings that does it for u
  8. asdaa13

    asdaa13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use the Close App button on the SB Settings menu.
    So is there a way of jailbreaking 3.0 without using the Home button?
  9. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You wont need it, blackra1n does all the work itself. There is a method to get into dfu mode without the home button though, musclenerd had it in his twitter once. Can't remember how though

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. asdaa13

    asdaa13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page