Quick question! :)

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by matty_ball_33, Jul 18, 2009.

  1. matty_ball_33

    matty_ball_33 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok guys, usually I'm really smart with iPod's, but I just wanted to ask a quick question. I want to restore my iPod Touch cos i'm tired of the battery running out quickly and i hate deleting folders and having crashes while my iPod is jailbroken. Plus, i want the warranty to come back. If i restore, will the normal software come back on, or will it rejailbreak? This is the noobiest question I've asked all year

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. jhloa2

    jhloa2 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it will be normal
  3. Hellishness

    Hellishness Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i think theres a certain way you have to restore to erase all evidence of it being being jailbroken.
  4. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah called DFU+restore.
  5. Hellishness

    Hellishness Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yeah. i thought it was right-click on restore or something. dfu+restore is easier to remember. thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Xtreme Touch

    Xtreme Touch Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    DFU+Alt Click then choose firmware+Restore
  7. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I think it's Shift+restore.
  8. soulstalker

    soulstalker New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yea shift restore if u are using firmware from somewhere other then itunes
  9. SuperNova

    SuperNova Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ya and you have to set up as new ipod to completely erase any traces of a jailbreak.

    i used to use makeitmine and had my name at the top corner and when i restored it was still there.
    i restored to a new ipod, and i was good to go!

Share This Page