Quick Pwn Crashing

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by gymtonic, Nov 23, 2008.

  1. gymtonic

    gymtonic New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I just tried to Pwn my iPod Touch just now using Quick Pwn, it put the device into Restore Mode, then I followed the intructions, then, when it went on to 'Wait Whilst Your iPod is Prepared For Jailbreaking' and then the program just stopped responding, my iPod won't turn on now no matter how many buttons I hit. Will Quick Pwn continue or should I just open iTunes and try to restore?
  2. whites

    whites Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cant even get the application to open! It crashes instantly!

    I had this issue with the 2.1 as well i really want 2.2 jb
  3. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
  4. whites

    whites Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. gymtonic

    gymtonic New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I used that version to begin with.
    Should I open iTunes and restore?
  6. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    make sure your at 2.2
    then open quickpwn up and see if it shall work
    if it doesn't
    drop a comment on there blog
    they'll fix it
  7. sumter554

    sumter554 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea mine does the same thing, to get it to come back on hold both buttons for about 15 seconds
  8. gymtonic

    gymtonic New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah, I finally got it on, I just don't want to risk it again, what would happen if the process stopped half way through? Could I just restore, or would I be screwed?

Share This Page