Quick Freedom Firmware not loading

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by TobyLeighton, Mar 13, 2009.

  1. TobyLeighton

    TobyLeighton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I go through all the steps using Quick Freedom on my mac using VMware so i can run it, pre-jailbreak and everything then go to load the firmware that i have created but after a while it comes up with an error saying the ipod could not be restored error code 13, is there something i am doing wrong possibly?
  2. OCP

    OCP Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    get same error
  3. bigcj55

    bigcj55 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Are you 2 pressing Shift+Restore when attempting to restore?
  4. sinfulangle

    sinfulangle Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I had the Same problem, TRY downloading the newest version of iTunes which is 8.2 from today.

    Should fix it, well it fixed mine,

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Good Luck!
  5. igeoffrey

    igeoffrey Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad
    Use Redsn0w. Search up the forum.
  6. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yeah www.redsn0w.com is your best bet. Simplest to use in my opinion (I tried for 2 days to make quick freedom work, whereas redsn0w took about 10 mins.) Also, there's no need for a restore with redsn0w so you're good to go once its done

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    There's also a Mac version so you don't have to VMware to use a windows version

Share This Page