quick activation question

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by IDK12, Mar 18, 2009.

  1. IDK12

    IDK12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    So if I buy a brand new iphone 3g how do i activate it without going through att and stuff? Another question is does most iphone 3g has the latest baseband installed when you buy it brand new now? Hope someone can help. Thanks
  2. Achy9

    Achy9 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    700
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    If you buy a brand new iPhone 3G from either Apple or AT&T (or Walmart? Whoever else has it), then it will come with an AT&T Sim Card in it which you have to get a contract for. You can get it activated at the store, or do it through iTunes at home.

    I belive so, yes. They probably come with the latest Firmware, therefore the latest baseband. I am not 100% sure though.
  3. IDK12

    IDK12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My first question was if there is other way to activate iphone3g Without connect to att because i don't want a contract. Thanks for answering my second question.
  4. andisito123

    andisito123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    well of course but then it has to be jailbroken if you put in the sim card it doesnt mean it's gonna be under contract
  5. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    You can activate it a number of ways....

    The hard part is getting the iPhone without a contract!
  6. Achy9

    Achy9 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    700
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Second that.

Share This Page