Questions for you guys! Some clarification.

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by Stigern, Oct 25, 2007.

  1. Stigern

    Stigern New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got some questions before I get my poor ipod out of jail.

    1. Will the automatic jailbrake for windows work if I got FW 1.1.1?
    2. I'm used to opening the PSP, some users got their bricked, is it
    possible to brick the Touch?
    3. If I f*** up or I brick it, can I restore it in some way?
    4. Also, Should I use touchfree or jailbreake.bat?
  2. macster

    macster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i will answer # 3 u could restore

    do it from itunes
  3. Stigern

    Stigern New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    But, if there is a new update. Do I need to restore and update and then jailbreak it? To get the new update fixes onto my jailbroken touch?
  4. Glisern

    Glisern New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    1:Yes, the newest available and hackable FW is as of this date 1.1.1
    2: Brick no, but screw up
    3:Yes there is, use the search function and use the keywords "Force Restore"
    4: Depends. you should check out this video: http://youtube.com/watch?v=nLjab_dmWCg
  5. macster

    macster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I think u only need to restore it
  6. Stigern

    Stigern New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the quick answers.

    Now if I should like to go back to the "orginal firmware" it's just to force-restore it and use it as intended right?
  7. rem736

    rem736 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    out of curiosity, what happens if you don't go thru the "force restore" process but just hook up the cable and click on the "restore" button in itunes?
  8. picaso

    picaso New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol

    Try it and let us know...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    To save you time, it wont even recognize your ipod.
  9. rem736

    rem736 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    thanks for the info. and i would assume that it works normally for an ipod that has not been jailbroken?

Share This Page