Questions about Ipod Touch 3G 8GB blackra1n RC3

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by v1ral, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. v1ral

    v1ral New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hi,

    If I jail break the device (Ipod touch 3G 8MB) and I dont like it. Is there a way to restore the iPod toucht to orginal and what is the method?
  2. Gershmer

    Gershmer Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Plug in iPod. Open iTunes. Go into DFU Mode. Click "Restore".
  3. cryophil

    cryophil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  4. v1ral

    v1ral New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Nice one guys, I just heard rumours that it cannot be restored lol.

    What do you see if you jailbreak your ipod touch and restart the ipod by accident?
  5. jetf

    jetf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  6. v1ral

    v1ral New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If I jail breaked it and I accidentally reboot?

    I might think about jailbreaking my iPod Touch now. Do I lose all my data such as apps/games/music/videos and etc?
  7. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    no, just rerun blackra1n and you're fine
    tethered just means you need a computer to use it (after reboot)
    semi-tethered is you can run after reboot w/o a comp. but you need rejailbreak
    untethered means it will stay jailbroken and can reboot w/o comp and only way to get rid of JB is a restore
  8. v1ral

    v1ral New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Is there a WIFI bug for iPod Touch 3G 8GB when using blackra1n RC3? ''Unavailable networks''
  9. gunzmaiet

    gunzmaiet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,325
    Likes Received:
    5
    it seems that a network reset fixes that
  10. v1ral

    v1ral New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Does it happen to everyone who jailbreaks it?

Share This Page