Question

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by yankeesman6789, May 24, 2009.

  1. yankeesman6789

    yankeesman6789 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hey guys I was wondering if you could get iTunes to recognize my iPod Touch as an iPhone? Does anyone know how?
  2. breakkdown

    breakkdown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    What would be the use of this? This happened by accident one time because of a firmware error...

    For future reference, you should make your title more descriptive than just "question"
    So that more people are likely to give you helpful answers.
  3. yankeesman6789

    yankeesman6789 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Alright sorry and I dont know I just want it like that haha.
  4. SumDaii

    SumDaii Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ????

    but wouldn't that increase the chance of messing ur ipod up?
  5. David.

    David. Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I think this only happens with glitches in firmware or possibly iTunes. What would be the point of this? You will still have an iPod touch and will only get like a ringtone tab, so not much point.
  6. breakkdown

    breakkdown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It would be a complicated process just to get that "look"

    An easier solution would be to jailbreak, and then download makeitmine

    You could then change where is says iPod in the top right to iPhone
  7. yankeesman6789

    yankeesman6789 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok Nevermind guys I guess this would be pointless because I have the iPhone Apps and Settings and the Emergency Call and it also says No Service haha.

Share This Page