[question] video.app and clock's alarm

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by rayden, May 12, 2008.

  1. rayden

    rayden Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I have some problem that I encountered with these 2 application. I am 1.1.4 JB iTouch.

    1. I tried to "clean" up my springboard screen from the the app's that I have installed with Categoriez. But when I tried to add video.app into one categoriez folder, it doesn't show up in the list. I am on Categoriez v1.72 and I just wanna have Calendar, Music, iPod, and Photos into my screen.

    Anyone knows how to show the video.app into the "add" list?

    2. For the alarm clock, is it only active when we keep on showing the springboard screen instead of we are "deactivating" the screen through the SLEEP mode?

    When I tried to set an alarm and let the springboard screen on, the alarm was working at the exact time.
    But when I went to SLEEP mode (deactivate the screen) after re-set the time, the alarm was not working at all.

    I really need help for this problem because these two things keep on flying in my mind without knowing how to get rid of it.

    thanks...
  2. bonerguitar

    bonerguitar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch

    OK Here Is your Fix:

    1. For The Videos, add this source .us/repo.xml if you dont already have it and go to Allipodhax Softwares under categories in installer. Find Create ipod App All FIRMWARES and install this. It takes away videos, but leaves ipod.app which has videos.

    2. Just Keep Alarm on the homescreen

    Give me Good Rep Please!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    1 person likes this.
  3. rayden

    rayden Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    http://.us/repo.xml -> Am I type it wrong?

    Actually, I dont wanna lose my video.app, I just wanna make it shows in the "ADD" list of Categoriez.

    Rep added, anyway. thanks for your help.


    ANYONE COULD SOLVE MY PROBS?
  4. bonerguitar

    bonerguitar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    The Stupid forum takes away the real name for the repo

    it is i h a c k s . u s / r e p o . x m l

    Type that but take out the spaces between each character
  5. rayden

    rayden Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    thanks so much..

Share This Page