Question to 32/64gb iPod touch 3G users.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ayeitschris, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. ayeitschris

    ayeitschris Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    How much ram are you getting? Because I'm running on ios4 without any themes, jailbroken and the most ram i can get is up to 170-179mb. I've read the ram of 3G touched is 256mb on wikipedia.
  2. deadlyvirus

    deadlyvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah, but it has to use ram to load the OS.
  3. je1230

    je1230 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    0
    i get about 150 to 200 on average
  4. irocks

    irocks New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    how do u know what ram
  5. HeadReaper

    HeadReaper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,348
    Likes Received:
    679
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    I get 180 tops on 3.1.3 with backgrounder, pro switcher, overboard, custom theme. Not bad imo.

    And to answer irocks, SBSettings.
  6. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The OS takes RAM. For example, on my iPod touch 2G, I have 50 usually, but it has 128
  7. pyromatic

    pyromatic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'm on 3.1.3 and usually have 178 to 100 ram. Randomly sometimes I have 10mb left but Closing some unneeded apps fixes it.
  8. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Yeah your fine if you have more than 100mb but don't wory if don't. If you get low on ram, the OS will kill some ram intensive stuff to free up room for the vital things (Mainly itself).

Share This Page