iOS 4.0 Question regarding shsh blobs.

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Jack Bauer, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. Jack Bauer

    Jack Bauer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    So I am currently on 3.1.3 and I did sauriks make life easier thing. Then i changed my mind on letting him have that information. My question is if I were to upgrade to 4.0 would that cancel my pending TSS request from cydia thus deleteing my shsh data from his servers?
  2. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    No. Trust me, you'll probably end up wanting your SHSH saved.
  3. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    What information? All you're letting him have is the code that let's you restore to that firmware. The only thing bad that he could possibly do is not let you restore.
  4. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Yeah that info is worth nothing to saurik but it's worth heaps of trouble for you if you want to downgrade.
  5. longcat93

    longcat93 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

Share This Page