iOS 3.1 Question on Blackra1n

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by noob_iPod, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. noob_iPod

    noob_iPod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hello all,

    i am on iPod toch 2G 3.0 jailbroken. I want to upgrade to OS 3.1.2.

    For Blackra1n to used, do I need to first Upgrade my iPod 2G OS to 3.1.1 or 3.1.2?
    please do let meknow
    Cheers
  2. TheBigKing

    TheBigKing Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    upgrate to whatever u want 3.1.1 or 3.1.2 and then runs blackra1in
  3. noob_iPod

    noob_iPod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    thanks a lot! i was trying with 3.0
  4. JIMIneitor

    JIMIneitor Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    if you upgrade to 3.1.2 do you lose your stuff?
  5. xX_Dog_Food_Xx

    xX_Dog_Food_Xx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    yes it removes every bit of your ipod and replaces it, but upgraded. meaning you have no music, no jb (until you re-jailbreak), no videos, nothing.
  6. cainy

    cainy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you are upgrading from 3.0 to 3.1.1/3.1.2 you will loose nothing, only time you will ever loose files is if you have to restore your ipod for any reason
  7. che0173

    che0173 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    so you're saying that blackra1n works with 3.1.1?
    i'm sure it's for any device on 3.1.2 only ?
  8. ipodtouchesrule

    ipodtouchesrule Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,009
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Not true, if you were to upgrade from 1.x.x to 2.x.x, if you upgrade from 1.x.x to 3.x.x, or if you upgrade to 2.x.x to 3.x.x. So if you had 2.x.x firmware and you upgraded to 3.x.x you WILL lose everything.

Share This Page