iOS 3.1 Question if you have an ipod touch 3g

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by shadowofanubis66, Sep 25, 2009.

1. shadowofanubis66

shadowofanubis66 New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I just bought my ipod touch a few days ago so i'm assuming it's a 3g, and itunes 9 says it's a 3.1 firmware. Am i completely out of luck in terms of downgrading and jailbreaking for now? From the threads i've searched ti seems like i am but i just want to make sure.

I've also read about this greenpoison release coming up, will that help me jailbreak my 3g (i'm assuming it is a 3g since i got it from bestbuy a few days ago) or am i SOL for a long time? I've never done anything like this before and this is my first jailbreakable item so go easy on me (the new noob).
  2. Mosaic

Mosaic Banned

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Your best bet would be to wait until the greenpois0n jailbreak for the iPod Touch 3rd Generation is released.

You're definitely not completely out of luck...the iPod Touch 3g WILL be jailbreak-able, it's only a matter of time.

Some speculate it will be released within the next week.

Only time will tell.
  3. shadowofanubis66

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I appreciate the reply dylan, I'm pretty excited to see what this thing can do. From what i've heard, jailbreaking can really make it much more worth to own.
  4. Mosaic

Mosaic Banned

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    No problem.

Jailbreaking definitely makes it a thousand times better.
    One thing I was amazed at was the ability to play Playstation, Game Boy Advance, and PSP games on my iPod Touch.

If only Apple would take a hint.....
  5. DancingGopher

DancingGopher New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch