[Question] Does my iPod Touch Have a Mic?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by _.-iTouch-Hacker-._, Jan 4, 2009.

  1. _.-iTouch-Hacker-._

    _.-iTouch-Hacker-._ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i got a new iPod Touch 2g (Generation 2) 16gb and i want to know if it has a Mic built in and if so where is it?


    I KNOW NOOB QUESTION its just that i gte iRecorder app but i tryed it and didn't work, maybe cuz i had a case on?


    and ye si kno its a Gen 2 (2G) cuz it has the volume buttons and the shiny metal back

    Thanks
  2. milkman

    milkman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  3. Baker5

    Baker5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,230
    Likes Received:
    40
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    no there isnt a mic built in so the i recorder app wont work sorry but you can buy mics
  4. breakkdown

    breakkdown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Try searching apple's website for information next time,
    if there was one, they wouldn't hide it from their users.
  5. rileyman

    rileyman Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Try to find the mic on the iphone 3G.. maybe its like that?? Don't be telling people to search, just give him an answer. There is no mic built-in to the 2G but you can buy the apple in ear headphones (75$ i think) and they have one.
  6. _.-iTouch-Hacker-._

    _.-iTouch-Hacker-._ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    srry guys for noob thread...
  7. milkman

    milkman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    "Try searching apple's website for information next time,
    if there was one, they wouldn't hide it from their users. "

    the bluetooth lol
  8. Ranko95

    Ranko95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Nope. Mine immidiately said "sorry you must purchase a mic for this application"
  9. giannaros

    giannaros New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I want to have microphone, camera, GPS so I bouhgt an iPhone. I think Apple is not going to add these features to the iPod Touch... Just to make a difference beteween the iPhone and the iPod Touch.
  10. hotwater10

    hotwater10 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    26
    No...But you can but one somewere on the geeky black market.

Share This Page