Question about SIP-VOIP app

Discussion in 'Jailbroken iPod touch Application Archive' started by Brandon639, Jun 22, 2008.

  1. Brandon639

    Brandon639 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have a question about that app, I know for an iPod you have to get a mic for it, but the iPhone. Will it use the one that is normally used for calling? I kinda want to know because I might be getting an iPhone soon, and I am going to unlock it, and not get a plan, so if I could use that while I'm at home,

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .

    No, I'm not getting the 3G, I know you can't get those without the plan.

    Thanks,
    Brandon
  2. afazel

    afazel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know that with Fring it uses the regular mic for calling, so I would assume that other SIP VoIP apps do the same.
  3. Brandon639

    Brandon639 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Okay, thats good. Because I'm not getting a plan with AT&T, but I would like to use it while I'm at home.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. eternity

    eternity New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    the only downside is the free calls are only 1 minute.. after that it hangs up, unless you purchase minutes from freecall.com
  5. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    no, i think the sip voip uses the touchmod mic, even for the iPhone. on their website, it says "works with iPhone 1.1.4...."

    and that stuff. so i dont think u can use ur normal mic with an iphone, u could try though

    EDIT: 1000 post!!!

Share This Page