Question about restoring...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by IpodTouchMexico, Feb 3, 2008.

  1. IpodTouchMexico

    IpodTouchMexico New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    4
    when i downloiad the restore files, can i change the name? ie. "RESTORE 1.1.1" instead of iPod1,1_1.1.1_3A110a_Restore? or do i have to keep the default name? pls answer. ty
  2. frnkyn

    frnkyn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPod touch
    why do u need to change it?
  3. kitren2

    kitren2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPod touch
    DON'T CHANGE IT!!!!!!!!iTunes won't know what it it is if you change the name.
  4. IpodTouchMexico

    IpodTouchMexico New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    4
    so i guess i cant rename it. right
  5. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Exactlty Correct
  6. IpodTouchMexico

    IpodTouchMexico New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    4
    k thanks. can close thread now

Share This Page