question about psx4iphone~!!!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by iKaze88, Feb 7, 2009.

  1. iKaze88

    iKaze88 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I wanted to play ff7 (i know its not perfectly laggy free) on my iphone with the psx4iphone by zottd.

    So i installed the app, and went ahead and got ff7 disc 1 image as well.

    Here is the problem, the ff7 disc 1 image i downloaded is zipped with 4 files that end with ".ccd", ".sub", ".img", and ".cue"

    do I just dump all of it into my iphone? or do I need to get an ".iso" type?

    if it has to be ".iso", is there any way I can change my current ff7 files into an ".iso"?

    Thank you for your time in advance.
  2. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    you need to have a .ROM or .ISO image for it to play.
  3. JustCallMeCloud

    JustCallMeCloud New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    .ROM? What the heck is a .ROM? Yeah you need an iso.

    "i know its not perfectly laggy free"
    That is definitely and understatement. I ripped FF7, and tried it with 2 different bios. You'll be likely to get 35 FPS. If you do though, tell me what settings you used

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
  4. 1adam1

    1adam1 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    no, just put in the .img file. and make sure you also have the bios file.
  5. iKaze88

    iKaze88 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok, I tried just dumping ".img" than it didnt work, so I tried puting in all of'em (cue,ccd,sub,img) and played with img and it didnt work.

    Now so I reolved to getting a iso of FF7 disc 1, and it worked.

    I currently renamed scph7502(41a).bin into scph1001.bin (does do anything!?) but the ff7 is pretty laggy. I saw some threads talking about changing settings (cycle and clock), but I dont see any on my psx4iphone menu, how do I access the settings? do I need to reinstall psx4iphone?
  6. iKaze88

    iKaze88 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    My psx4iphone is 0.8.0 and I have seen a lot of threads talking about the older version changing some sort of value to 755? but apprantly 0.8.0 cant do that? Why did the developer take it out if it helped the games run better? Is there any way I can play FF7 decently on my psx4iphone?!

    PS. (Im currently trying to load a FF7.iso, and renamed scph7502 to scph1001.bin)
  7. bonesey

    bonesey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    the 755 that your tlking about is the permission that you have to set to your bios file and you iso bin or im rom which ever you have just right click on those file and then propertys and change permission to 0755 i havent got it working properly yet myself but ill let you no if i do.
  8. dualBang

    dualBang New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    For some reason i cant see the folders on my iPod on my computer through My Computer, so how would i put a game in the folder for this.
  9. mr.moch

    mr.moch New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    @dualBang: you have to use an SSH client, like FileZilla or WinSCP, which are bot available for download at PortableApps.com (note you must have Wi-Fi.....I think).
  10. Jack Bauer

    Jack Bauer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    if the .img file wont work make sure you have bios

Share This Page