Question about LogoMe Application from Cydia

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by arrow24, Apr 24, 2009.

  1. arrow24

    arrow24 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hey guys,
    Just wondering, I just downloaded LogoMe from Cydia, and I was wondering how to tell if I have redsnow 0.3 or above on my iPod touch 2G? I want to know because I do NOT want to restore my iPod again if I do not have version 0.3 or above when using the LogoMe application.
    By the way I just re-jailbroke my iPod yesterday using Quickfreedom because I wanted the un-tethered version.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Thanks a bunch.
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    No you don't have redsn0w 0.3 because you did not jailbreak with redsn0w 0.3?

    You jailbroke with Quickfreedom
  3. arrow24

    arrow24 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes I did jailbreak with quickfreedom. I don't really know if I do have redsnow 0.3 because I used quickfreedom+a custom firmware somebody published to jailbreak my iPod.
  4. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    redsn0w 0.3 and Quickfreedom are different jailbreak tools.

    So no you cannot use LogoMe.
  5. kaizersix

    kaizersix New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    can we apply the redsn0w 0.3 on top of the quickfreedom jailbreak?
  6. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Yes.
    But it will mess up your installed packages in Cydia, without erasing anything.
  7. kaizersix

    kaizersix New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    too bad.. i really wanted LogoMe.. but i don't want to lose all the packages, too..
  8. claynz

    claynz New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Cool That Means I Can Use It As I Used Redsn0w v0.3!!
    W00P W00P ..

Share This Page