Quake Full Version WTF?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Skenji, Aug 1, 2008.

  1. Skenji

    Skenji New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have the pak1 file for quake4iphone i stuck it in \applications\quake4iphone\id1 and i reset ipod and it still has only the shareware version? So how do i make it work? Do i like delete the pak0 file?
  2. Veritas06

    Veritas06 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I think you need both: pak0.pak & pak1.pak from the retail version. Not just pak1
  3. Skenji

    Skenji New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I think you need both: pak0.pak & pak1.pak from the retail version. Not just pak1

    I have pak1.pak and pak0.pak and some other ._pak0.pak? I put all in id folder it still gives me demo only?
  4. Relyt

    Relyt New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    make sure the pak1.pak is lower case and not PAK1.PAK. also, you might want to try and change permissions to 777.
  5. d00m42

    d00m42 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just renamed pak1.pak to pak0.pak and pak0.pak to pak1.pak lol
  6. Skenji

    Skenji New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i changed to 777 its lowercase and when i tried changing the name of the pak files it when i click play with default settings it crahes? Mabye i should delete the ._pak0.pak file or is that neccesary to run? thanks for help.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i got it to run after renaming but it is still shareware version it says to call somone number and its only for registered players? WTF DO I DO!!??
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    still nothing works? any other ideas?

Share This Page