pwnage crash

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by olympicking, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. olympicking

    olympicking Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    pwnage keeps crashing any advice on how to fix? thanks
  2. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Redownload? Reboot? Give more info.
  3. redwyvern

    redwyvern New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Mine continues to crash too. I'm using new PwnageTool, ipod touch 3.0 firmware. It crashes shortly after trying to build the ipsw. I've downloaded the Pwnagetool from the main *******, uninstalled it, and downloaded it again. I've even downloaded a NEW 3.0 final firmware, and it's still crashing.
  4. Clusterfunk

    Clusterfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yeah, I hear it's because you don't have an Intel processor.

    It's the same situation with me. I have a powerbook G4, and it just crashes every time.
  5. olympicking

    olympicking Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I have rebooted twice now , but everytime it's gets to creating the new iswp it crashes should I twice a clean install and if that doesn't work what should I do?
  6. Squadala

    Squadala New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the exact same problem! I might have to wait until the windows version comes out so I could try that one too...
  7. SUPERBXD

    SUPERBXD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    PwnageTool only works on intel, check your macs hardware profile.
  8. exit98

    exit98 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    if it was an intel only app then it wouldn't even open. the previous version of pwnage tool ran fine on my ppc, but this just doesn't want to go.
  9. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Yes, the previous Pwnage tool ran fine. This one launches on PPC, but there are bugs to be worked out. It says it on the Dev Team's page.

Share This Page