PSX4iPhone Installation Help

Discussion in 'Playstation 1 (PSX) Emulator (psx4iphone)' started by Kid Dynomite, May 22, 2009.

  1. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have the Psx4Iphone installed i have the bin file but i have no idea how to change the permissions i am currently using MobileFinder and Total Commander b/c my router is currently broken.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    EDIT: when i try to play a ROM it reads BinOS not found var/mobile/media/ROM/PSX
  2. sbdxaric

    sbdxaric Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    the bios need to be in /var/mobile/media/ROMs/PSX
  3. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I put the BIOS in private/var/mobile/media/ROMS/PSX is that a big difference?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    EDIT: because the only way i could get to var with totalcommander was through private
  4. korvmannen

    korvmannen New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it's the same.

    for what game are you going to use it for?
    I installed it for suikoden 2 which is a 2D rpg but it still lagged like hell on my 2g ipod
  5. Kid Dynomite

    Kid Dynomite New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ape escape and maybe tekken 3
  6. Santi1234

    Santi1234 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I get a installer 4 repository or cydia repositories for psx games
  7. Playbox 360

    Playbox 360 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    how would I place the roms into the folder when I extract them it keeps telling me to replace the file cuz they all have same name

Share This Page