psx4all not reading my bios.

Discussion in 'Playstation 1 (PSX) Emulator (psx4iphone)' started by thebusdriver, Dec 17, 2007.

  1. thebusdriver

    thebusdriver New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    1
    psx4all not reading my bios. When ever i start up a game it says the bios is not found. I have it in the psx4all.app folder. Is that right
  2. TheRapture

    TheRapture New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    1
    make sure it is the 1001 file and that the s is not like this Scph1001
  3. theagent

    theagent New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's case sensitive. rename it with all lower caps.
  4. skyline_-

    skyline_- New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    8
    case, sensitive, my, dear, friend.
  5. xSNOWCAT

    xSNOWCAT New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I dont want to post a new thread but my bios is working too and i was going to check if it was in caps but i cant even find it now HELP
  6. lilskaterpunk

    lilskaterpunk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I had the same problem as the OP, I doubled check and everything was correct scph1001 and was still getting error... So I checked again and I noticed the .BIN was in cap

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    , so I changed it to scph1001.bin and works now! Thought I would mention this as maybe u might have the same situation as I did...

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Cheers

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Cman043

    Cman043 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    can someone pm a psx bio
  8. lilskaterpunk

    lilskaterpunk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
  9. toomuchcaffeine

    toomuchcaffeine New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,769
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The above commenters are all correct. Your BIOS must be all lower-case letters or it won't work. I had the same problem with mine.

Share This Page