PSX Bios Switcher

Discussion in 'Playstation 1 (PSX) Emulator (psx4iphone)' started by jungzandvliet, Dec 22, 2007.

  1. jungzandvliet

    jungzandvliet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    8
    Dont know if someone find this usefull. But i made a simple bios switcher.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    So if you play pal games you can easily switch it withouth SSH back into your ipod everytime or something xD
    just place the
    [sub]scph1001.bin
    scph1000.bin
    scph7205.bin[/sub]
    in the BIOS dir. (Case sensetive). ANd just press then install to replace yah bios with the one you want. (Dont forgot to CHMOD PSXBiosSwitch)

    (PAL bios give's better support for pal games, ntsc bios gives better support for ntsc games, and jap bios gives better support for japan games)

    Attached Files:

  2. e.mann30

    e.mann30 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thanks

    I will give it a try.
  3. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Your a genious. Now i still got to wait for the public version

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. bklynsoulja

    bklynsoulja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    0
    some1 should put this on installer

    EDIT: just tried it...it does not switch after i pressed one bio and tried to switch to another bio...it only successfully put 1 bio in my psx4all and that bout it
  5. jungzandvliet

    jungzandvliet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    8
    Uhmz you can only have 1 bios in the psx4all. And this replaces automaticly the bios in psx4all with the one you want.
  6. bklynsoulja

    bklynsoulja New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    0
    i know that i tried and it doesnt switch for me =[
  7. Fightthegoodfight

    Fightthegoodfight New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    I use it, it works. Helps when going to PAL version of Diablo after all of my NTSC games.
  8. e.mann30

    e.mann30 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    8
    Bio dir.

    When you say bios dir. do you mean I have to make another folder inside the psx4all app. to place all the bios in , or put the whole bios switcher folder in the psx4all app. ? Can you show me like this application/psx4all/?/?/?.
  9. jungzandvliet

    jungzandvliet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    8
    just upload PSXBiosSwitch.app to Applications. And place the bios files into the bios dir in PSXBiosSwitch.app

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    (/Applications/PSXBiosSwitch.app/BIOS)
  10. darkangel_

    darkangel_ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    im gonna program a program that runs off this basis (except switching files for another program) could i barrow your source (ill make sure to credit you)

Share This Page