ps3 and xbox 360 app question

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Manny05, Feb 18, 2009.

  1. Manny05

    Manny05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    is it possible to create an application that will let the ps3 or xbox recognize the ipodtouch so that we can play music watch video or display pictures?
  2. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    not that microsoft or sony will let u , but on the ps3 it is possible due to its linux capabilities.
  3. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    +1 for the PS3.
  4. Manny05

    Manny05 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    How would i get it to work on my ps3? also what exactly is stopping the console from recognizing the ipodtouch?
  5. 23qwerty

    23qwerty New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Why wouldn't Sony not let that happen?
    It's not like Sony is directly competing with Apple.
    Well, at least less so than M$.
  6. eLBr0oKeR

    eLBr0oKeR New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    For other iPods, you can do this but annoyingly it doesn't for iPod Touches and iPhones.
  7. andybno1

    andybno1 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    2
    the touch doesn't have a hard drive so it wouldn't really see it as a hard drive you could access which is why you cant really see the touch on a pc or mac without iTunes
  8. Stryf3

    Stryf3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think it has anything to do with the Touch not having a HD. Apple has just made the driver behave differently.

    I've been thinking it would be great if I could stream music from my computer through my PS3 (and my main music system), and use my touch as a remote, like it works through itunes.
  9. andybno1

    andybno1 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    2
    yeh it does, the touch uses ram disks not a hard drive ergo it wont detect the touch as having a hard drive therefore no show in ps3/pc/mac
  10. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Off topic but doesn't the Wii have linux capabilities as well?

Share This Page