Proswitcher

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by freedomfighter452, May 17, 2010.

  1. freedomfighter452

    freedomfighter452 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Does having these apps in the background kill my battery?
  2. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Yes, they do.
  3. freedomfighter452

    freedomfighter452 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    So it's probably better to not have it?
  4. magic8ball88

    magic8ball88 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I wouldn't say that. ProSwitcher is a great tool and it will only kill your battery if you are running more than one app at a time. When you aren't you should be fine and dandy

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. metaldood

    metaldood New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It's the app when you want Pandora and email/IM at the same time. You don't need to run 5-6 apps at the same time.. It's not a Computer!
  6. nasra1n

    nasra1n New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Circuitous has a lighter footprint then ProSwitcher + Backgrounder, I have found.
  7. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yeah, it does. I switched from ProSwitcher to Circuit. Worked a lot better. Popped up faster.
  8. exit1010

    exit1010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Can they update the app by looking more like 4.0?
  9. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Possibly? Depends if the dev wants to work on it at all.
  10. picklejw

    picklejw Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    I like proswitcher but question between Circuit and Kirakae (i think that the spelling) which one uses less system resources?

Share This Page