Problems with setting up ipod for .ipa's

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by felixen, Sep 23, 2008.

  1. felixen

    felixen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I need to put an ipa onto my ipod. how? LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  2. ramez

    ramez New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Errr..
    With .ipa, all you have to do is open the .ipa and it goes to itunes and the sync your ipod.
  3. felixen

    felixen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
  4. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
  5. felixen

    felixen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ...........
  6. GrimmGreen

    GrimmGreen New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    3
    enjoy your ban

    what else would it be for? ha ha
  7. bulungula

    bulungula New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    for .ipa's of free applications.
  8. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Is it really that hard to get an iTunes account? I mean, there are tons of ways to get it without a Credit Card. Google helps tons.
  9. bulungula

    bulungula New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    cmon felixen, dont be shy
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    There are several ways to get this done, this is one.
  10. felixen

    felixen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    But I have this app which this guy said was homebrew. he said I needed to do the whole patched mobileinstallation file and create the 2 documents folders. for some reason when I try going to /Applications I am directed to /private/var/stash/Application s.g4l8vw and I can't create no folder in here. Before I restored (when I was on 2.0) I had no problems creating folders in /Applications

Share This Page