problems with saving on emulators

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by noname192, Feb 18, 2008.

  1. noname192

    noname192 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello, I have a problem with saving on any of my emulators. I have searched this site and google countless times, but seem yet to find an answer. My problem is that I go to play a game on any of my emulators (SNES,NES, or gpSPhone) and it runs smoothly, everything seems to be working fine. Then I click the little emblem on the bottom left of the screen, and it asks me if I would like to save, overwrite an already loaded file, or cancel. I click on save. I look in my saved games, and nothing is there. I click to play the game again and the only options I have are "start a new game" or "cancel" I have also reinstalled my emulators a few times to hope to fix the problem. I am currently running on 1.1.3FW,and on an 8 GB, which i dont think matters. Any help to this problem, would be so greatly appreciated, thank you in advance.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    just use this command (in a terminal)
    hown -hR mobile /var/mobile
    on this folder and all the folders that have Roms in it eg :
    hown -hR mobile /var/mobile/Media/Roms/GBA (might not be correct)
    u get the idea.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    also use the permissions 777 on all Roms
  3. Fobez

    Fobez New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been having the same problem...... i dont get were to type in those commands? i hate restarting my games every time

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. FluxBox

    FluxBox New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    14
    It's chown.
  5. Fobez

    Fobez New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    im using cute ftp... where do i type these commands?
  6. Gerry696

    Gerry696 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please Someone Tell Us What To Do When Using Cuteftp
  7. TrckySki123

    TrckySki123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    right click and go to properties or summat
    you should be able to change permissions to 755
    that may only be in cyber duck

Share This Page