problems with my ipod touch 3g

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by candiceesmile, Oct 9, 2010.

  1. candiceesmile

    candiceesmile New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey !
    i have an ipod touch 3g, but it is acting like a 2g. i think that there's something wrong with the firmware. And now im trying to jailbreak it with limerain but i can't cuz it says that its a 2g .. but i know that my ipod is a 3gen .. what can i do ? i really need help cuz i cant have all the updates working on 3g 4.1 and its boring -.-

    ps : i have already used a program named " snowbreeze " to jailbreak my ipod at some point .. did i messed up something ?

    pps: my ipod is no more jailbroken .

    thank you !

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Deviant

    Deviant Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is your ipod 8gb? If it is its just a 2nd gen, dont know why they are advertised as 3rd gens
  3. candiceesmile

    candiceesmile New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is 8gb. any help ? i restored my ipod but it didnt change anything . i also tried to restore with the ipod 3g 4.1 firmare , it says that its incompatible ...
  4. jotokun

    jotokun Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    59
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    There's no such thing as an 8gb 3rd gen ipod touch. All the 8gb models sold as "3rd gen" were just 2nd gen devices with a newer bootrom.
  5. makeitso1

    makeitso1 4000th Follower of iFans on Facebook

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,194
    Likes Received:
    172
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Yeah dude. You have the 2nd generation. Sorry.
  6. Bigray14719

    Bigray14719 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If you have the ipod touch 8gb 3g,
    I sorry to tell you. It's not a 3g device. It's technically a 2g device.
    For future reference. Your device is referred to as a
    iPod touch 2g MC 8GB.
    You need to restore using 2g software.
  7. candiceesmile

    candiceesmile New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    really ? that's surprising , anyways , thanks !

Share This Page