iOS 3.1 problems with jailbreaking with blackra1n

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by miller332, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. miller332

    miller332 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well this is what i have

    Ipod touch 2g 16 GB

    windows XP

    last night i just downloaded the 3.1.2 fireware and restored it that way if that makes any diffrence


    what i do is i quite out of all taks relating to apple via Task manager, Then i start black ra1n. it shows the itunes with the little chord thing then it says it was jailbroken but it just sits at a dark screen forever nothing happens after that what can i do
  2. m69c44

    m69c44 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    run black ra1n again and you will be done
  3. miller332

    miller332 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ive done it 30 times at day for about 2 days and i just updated my ports on pc i think
  4. m69c44

    m69c44 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    are you doing it twice once to JB and once to reboot?
  5. miller332

    miller332 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    does it make a diffrence if i kinda downlooaded the new fireware and dident buy it if u get my drift? i mean its loaded and everything but thats the only thing i see that might make a difffrnece ,,,or that my computer is like 10 years old .... what about those factors?
  6. m69c44

    m69c44 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I get ur drift I don't think its your computer i have a old one too and also running xp. again just run blackra1n once let it do its thing and then run it again and you should be set. This was my first jb also. In fact do a search and you will find a step by step on how to run it. this really helped me.
  7. miller332

    miller332 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ive done it several times now and all it does is f*** my ipod up to where i HAVE to restore it idk what i need to do if somene know messaghe me at AIM

    astupidkid1

Share This Page