Problems with Iphone Tunnel

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by jpfalet, Dec 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jpfalet

    jpfalet Guest

    Ok...so I do everything I should do...I even tried turning off my firewall and antivirus. I also reinstalled openSSH and yes, it is turned on...I still get the same error while trying to connect with winscp (on the Iphone Tunnel...yes...after I clicked "Iphone Tunnel")...this is the error:

    "Network error: Software caused connection abort"

    ...

    What's the problem?
  2. SmoothTroopa

    SmoothTroopa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    make sure youur ipod is not syncing while ur trying to connect, if tht doesnt help them try closing itunes or restoring ur ipod/iphone
  3. jpfalet

    jpfalet Guest

    it is not syncing...

    and no I do not want to restore it...coz then I would have to redo everything again...and why would restoring it help?
  4. tmac4t4

    tmac4t4 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    im having this same issue..ive restored from 1.1.4 to 2.2 back to 2.0 and im now running 2.1 firmware and still i have this issue, regardless if i run winscp or putty.
  5. shtofff

    shtofff New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    i'm having the same f***ing problem.... and also suddenly i can't even FTP my iPhone 2.2....
    u can try this solution:
    http://winscp.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6196

    he meant to delete
    the entire folder "Apple Computer"
    under
    C:\Documents and Settings\<your user name>\Application Data

    but for me it didn't work....!!!
    it seems that my iPhone "blocked" access to it's file system...!!!

    hheellpp !!!
  6. zzyzx1337

    zzyzx1337 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    The same probem

    Hey I don't think the "blocked access" has anything to do with the IPhone. I have Vista and I think it just makes everything in the Program Files folder and application data folder read only to prevent people from messing around and deleting something important. You can undo that.

    Anyways, I've had the same problem with "Network error, Software caused abort".

    Here what I did:
    1. I downloaded OpenSSH from Cydia and made sure it was on
    2. I turned off all firewalls and other security programs
    3. Had my IPhone on the home screen, turned off auto-lock, and did not sync it
    4. Installed Winscp and IPhone Tunnel Suite
    5. Made sure that my USB cable was connected to my IPhone and computer
    6. User is "root" and password is "alpine" and host is "127.0.0.1"

    what am I doing wrong?
    PLEASE HELP!
  7. IRath

    IRath Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Anyone got a solution with this problem? I get stuck with it also.
  8. Cwazywazy

    Cwazywazy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    6,704
    Likes Received:
    578
    no bumping. you can just make another thread.
  9. ValleyForge

    ValleyForge Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    11,076
    Likes Received:
    2,063
    Device:
    Nexus 4
  10. IRath

    IRath Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    What's that thread?
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page