Problems with Cydia... again.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Mario1, Oct 2, 2010.

  1. Mario1

    Mario1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hey guys, don't know if I'm posting in the right subforum so please move this topic if its in the wrong one.
    I'm having problems with Cydia, haven't used it since a month or so, tried downoading OpenSSH yesterday and got an error stating that the host is unreachable.
    I though Saurik's repo was down, but no, I can't download anything even from other repos.
    Also I'm getting some cached data errors when starting Cydia.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Any help would be appreciated!

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    P.S I'm using an 1G iPod Touch with 3.1.3 firmware.
  2. applehacker

    applehacker Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    reboot ur device and when u start cydia let it download all pakages after some time try downloading
  3. Mario1

    Mario1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Nope, rebooted 10 times or so, but I get "cached something" error instead of downloading packages when I start Cydia.
    @NitroBum it says that a moderator needs to approve my post (don't know what have I done to deserve this, or maybe its a standard procedure?) so I'll respond here - I'm connected to my home router and google, facebook, twitter, youtube and other websites work just fine.
  4. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    That means you aren't actually connected to internet. You have a wifi signal right? If you do, go into Safari and load a page to make sure it's actually working.
  5. Mario1

    Mario1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah I'm connected to my home router, tested and google, facebook, youtube etc work just fine.
  6. Mario1

    Mario1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Problem solved after downgrade.
  7. RaymondK8

    RaymondK8 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I'm having the same problem.
  8. tw23

    tw23 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,622
    Likes Received:
    510
    i had the same problem... this is how i fixed it: I RESTORED back to 4.1 and jaibreak again
  9. Mario1

    Mario1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Try downgrading like I did.
    I was using 3.1.3, downgraded to 3.1.2 and the problem was solved.
    You could also restore with the firmware version you're using now, it should work too, I believe.
    I'm so lucky - fixing Cydia and installing Android on the same day

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .

Share This Page