problem with ziphone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by immortaluncle, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. immortaluncle

    immortaluncle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    im using ziphone but it just says searching for iphone and never does anything else. i turned off itunes helper i think. does any one know how to help me or can reccomend another program. I tried blackrain but it said I dont have this certain program on my computer.
  2. Ortizman3289

    Ortizman3289 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    What firmware are you on?
  3. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,012
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    That brought back memories

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ... But ziphone is ancient. What is your iPhone's firmware and what version of iTunes are you using (I forgot if that mattered)?
  4. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
  5. immortaluncle

    immortaluncle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    well I just updated it with itunes and I am using the newest version of itunes. the iphone whitch is the first gen. was unlocked before but when I tried to update it it showed the connect to itunes symbol like its a new iphone.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    i'm also running ziphone v3.0 the free one.
  6. helehole

    helehole Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    you know, its only for 1.1.4-1.1.5 right? XD plus, it'll pro'lly not work for the latest itunes either...
  7. immortaluncle

    immortaluncle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i get older version of itunes and restore the phone to different firmware. I was thinking, if I were to buy one of those go phones from at&t, would I be able to put the number of the phone in itunes when it asks me to activate your new iphone?
  8. amateuripods

    amateuripods New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    ziPhone is outdated. i think its best if you used a newer jailbreak solution
  9. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    It depends, what firmware is the iDevice on?

Share This Page