Problem with xcode

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by thund3r, Mar 29, 2009.

  1. thund3r

    thund3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    When i made a app, i tried to click on build and go but i get this... could someone help me...

    Attached Files:

  2. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Well it looks as though you are on PPC, you need an Intel based machine to run the SDK.
  3. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You don't really 'need' an Intel Mac.
    There's a workaround for this available, very strange that Apple won't 'allow' PPC Macs to build iPhone Applications.
  4. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    But when you fiddle with things like changing the architecture it can compile on, your bound to come across errors like this.
  5. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    According to many posts on the net it works fine on a PPC, that's why they ask themselves what the reason is that Apple doesn't provide support for PPC.
  6. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I think they're just trying to get everyone to move from Power PC to Intel.
  7. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I mean PPC is getting more inferior, you can't do nearly as much stuff now on them as you could before, software wise.
  8. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You can still do the same stuff...
    You just can't run the new applications.
  9. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    That’s why I said software wise......
  10. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Your not understanding what i posted.

Share This Page