Problem with putting roms on Ipot :'(

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by Tryko, Feb 17, 2008.

  1. Tryko

    Tryko Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Is there any way of manually putting roms on your Ipod Touch? I tried Cute FTP but I can't connect to it (you still need WIFI for it even tho you do know the ip adress of your Ipot?). I also tried Touch copy but I can't see all the folders with it (including the VAR folder for the roms) and I tried IpodAccess but that didn't even find my Ipot. I'm also trying Putty but it's really hard to figure out and I think it works the same as Cute FTP.
    Do you guys know any software I could use that doesn't require WIFI?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. zeme

    zeme New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use WinSCP. No problems so far.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    use iPhone Browser....no pass, no ip needed....the only thing is that u cannot change permissions for the Roms, if you download Squid of installer or try and find a permissions changing software for the ipodtouch on the net, hope this has helped!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. bridley06

    bridley06 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    requires wifi

    WinSCP requires wifi, Total commander might work. from what i gather, it doesnt require wifi.
  5. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    does it realli? i think Total Commander is really comlicated tho im not sure i might be thinking of another program, anyway, total commander sounds gd if u dnt need a wifi IP and u can change permissions and all the other options like a terminal for commands etc it sounds gd.
  6. Tryko

    Tryko Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Thanks a lot! Iphone Browser worked like a charm

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Finally gba on my touch ^____^
  7. ajGambino

    ajGambino New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    how did you see iPhone Browser? I'm looking through installer and can't find it anywhere. Did you use a source? I have 1.1.3 soft upgrade and try to install openSSH, but it always installs half way and kicks me out to the home screen. I really want ROMs on my NES and GBA emulators..
  8. Tryko

    Tryko Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    http://code.google.com/p/iphonebrowser/downloads/list

    click the link and download the newest version.
    You don't even need to install it just double click the rar and click Iphone Browser. Make sure your ipot is connected to your pc. Now you can go through your folders. And put roms in the var/root/media/ROMs/(SNES or GBA or NES or PSX depending on what rom you're using).
  9. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    you should restart again and use the DEV team jailbreak or on eof the more stable ways, i would advise to not continue using the soft jailbreak, as i had it at one time and alot can go wrong and it is one of the most unstable jailbreaks!
  10. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    your welcome

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page