Problem with jailbreaking my ipod touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ipod touch master, Oct 23, 2007.

  1. ipod touch master

    ipod touch master New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I am using the touchfree program to jailbreak my ipod touch and its been stuck at step three for awile is that normal?
  2. ipod touch master

    ipod touch master New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  3. Rallos

    Rallos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Depending on the speed of your computer some of the steps can take a while. Be patient

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. ipod touch master

    ipod touch master New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Its been 15 min and I have a custom computer that I made with intel dual core @2.66 , 2gigs of ram so I wouldn't think it would take to long.
  5. avaloncourt

    avaloncourt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    You do realize that having dual cores doesn't mean much if the application isn't multithreaded, right? You're running on one core. So, it's going no faster than anyone else with a single 2.6Ghz processor.

    I don't think mine took that long (1.8Ghz processor) but there were some serious lags waiting for some sign of progress.
  6. ipod touch master

    ipod touch master New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i think i will close the program and try again. should i restore my ipod before i try again?
  7. avaloncourt

    avaloncourt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you getting drive or task activity? It's hard to say what may happen if you restart it since you're part way through and that's a writing phase. You very well may need to restore and try again.
  8. ojx

    ojx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    i have the e6600 but overclocked to 3.7ghz and i used touchfree just fine. did you install the 3.0 framework from ms and did you close itunes and all the related processors?
  9. ipod touch master

    ipod touch master New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yes it is running in the task manager, now it been about 1/2 hour so i think i am going to restore
  10. ojx

    ojx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    do you mean the ipodservices.exe and ituneshelper.exe is running in the task manager? you have to end them and itunes before running touchfree

Share This Page