problem with jailbreak in windows.bat

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by avichai148, Nov 20, 2007.

  1. avichai148

    avichai148 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    i followed all the steps but no matter what i do.
    i press on windows batch fil and it disappears in a second :\
    i tried to troubleshoot that in every way that i found in here but still nothing =\

    what it can be /.?

    thanks
  2. rem736

    rem736 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    if you use the command prompt (formerly aka dos window) to navigate to the folder where windows.bat is and type in "windows.bat", it won't disappear. that should provide you with some more troubleshooting info.
  3. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    1. Are there spaces in the path to the file? If there are, put the folder in C:\ cos its just easier that way.

    2. You might need to run it an administrative shell. Right click the file and select run as administrator.
  4. vadimqwe

    vadimqwe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    again
    you need java installed
    trust me it will work
    install the lates java
  5. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    lmao, yeah get java

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    how the hell did i forget that??
  6. avichai148

    avichai148 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    for rem
    i did it already
    its wrote to me

    java - jar jailbreak.jar 'java' is not recognized as an internal or external command


    and for simon
    the file is on desktop :|
    and i did a right click on the batch file but i dont have an run as adminstrator

    i think that its because that i'm the adminstrator and the only user on this pc
  7. vadimqwe

    vadimqwe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    did u install latest java?
  8. avichai148

    avichai148 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    maybe i can get a link to the latest java download ? :]

    i think that it might solve because in the erroe sign it says java is not recognized =]
  9. avichai148

    avichai148 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    the latest ver on the way =]

    i will update the thread as soon that i will finish the next try
  10. jimmylvo

    jimmylvo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep, it's a problem about JDK.
    install it and u will get there.

    www.java.com helps.

Share This Page