problem with gimp

Discussion in 'Graphics, Design, and Photography' started by berky93, Mar 8, 2008.

  1. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    I'm not sure why, but all of a sudden my gimp has stopped allowing me to draw and paste alpha channels. anything with over 50%opacity becomes completely opaque, and anything with under 50% opacity becomes fully alpha. Its becoming a major problem because everything I've been doing lately requires alpha and transparency.

    does anyone know how to fix this?
  2. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
  3. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    well I dont really think I need photoshop. I mean gimp has all the features, and usually works flawlessly. I'm not sure what happened but I think its fixed. I dont know because nothing Ive dont in the last 24 hours required any transparency besides full alpha.
  4. micaheljcaboose

    micaheljcaboose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,855
    Likes Received:
    82
    I could *not* give you a "special" version of the photoshop free trial.
  5. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    you know, its started woring now that I reinstalled it. but theres a strange glitch - any old model I made with the previous broken vesion of gimp (before it broke of course) still has the problem of no partial transparency being copied. weird...

Share This Page