Problem with cydia

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by tech3475, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. tech3475

    tech3475 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I have just JBd my ipod touch 2g, however I now keep getting "cache failiure" and "host unreachable".

    Is there any obvious way to solve this?

    I have managed to install some apps such as winterboard, but since last night when I tried to install something like veency or five app springboard (or whatever it is called) I get the errors.
  2. Frekkel

    Frekkel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cydia issnt working good on mine 2, it cant install or find Winterboard.
  3. tech3475

    tech3475 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Is it because of my JB being dodgy or because there is something wrong with the repos due to all the new people?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    seems to be working now.
  4. prauny

    prauny Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Cydia is being funny for me too. It was giving network errors earlier today, and now it just crashes back to springboard. I fixed the crashing thing once before but it's started again.
  5. nunchuck

    nunchuck New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    apparently cydia is down or at least for me. hope its back up soon

Share This Page