Problem with controlling movies after V3.0 upgrade

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by FrankenpC, Jul 17, 2009.

  1. FrankenpC

    FrankenpC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hi, I'm new here. Thanks in advance for any help you offer.

    I have a newly upgraded touch 2G with V3 installed.

    Now... when I play movies and I tap the screen to get pause and REW/FFW buttons, nothing happens.

    I have to press the menu button and restart the movie to get the controls to show on screen.

    Has anyone else seen this behavior?

    Thanks again!
  2. marmondude101

    marmondude101 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i had this happen once..
  3. iTouchGuru

    iTouchGuru New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Do a DFU + Restore..
  4. FrankenpC

    FrankenpC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hi. What is a DFU?
  5. SumDaii

    SumDaii Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    That's his answer to everything. try rebooting (turning off then on again)...
  6. Jibblejab

    Jibblejab New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Never had that problem. Try rebooting. Then restoring or living with it
  7. FrankenpC

    FrankenpC New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Actually...looks like it's a feature of V3. If I tap on the screen where the pause button would be, it shows up. If I tap anywhere else it will not show.

    I've rebooted did the DFU thing. The behavior is always the same. In a way, it's kind of cool. The FFW REV PAUSE buttons no longer show when you accidentally touch any part of the touch screen.

Share This Page