iOS 4.0 Problem with backgrounding now

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by ringo360, Aug 14, 2010.

  1. ringo360

    ringo360 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I just jailbroke my iPod with jailbreakme and I have installed a couple things from cydia, and now when I double tap the home button which usually shows the things running in the background with 4.0. But now it doesn't show anything when I double tap it but the little bar thing slides up as if it were going to show what was running. What's happened!? How do I fix it?!
  2. thornet

    thornet New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
  3. Freerider2000

    Freerider2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Uninstall the things u last installed, worked 4 me
  4. ringo360

    ringo360 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Reboot Didn't work, I noticed it only reacts when I'm at the home screen, if I double tap in an app it just freezes the app for about 2 seconds
  5. thornet

    thornet New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Well then try to uninstall the things you have installed recently. As Freerider2000 mentioned

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    hope it works.
  6. Freerider2000

    Freerider2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Btw how do u make a new thread
  7. ringo360

    ringo360 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Also when it's booting up there's a line or two of messed up pixels and there's the rotating loader bar ontop of the apple
  8. thornet

    thornet New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Yap, that's normal. I have it too, like everyone else i think.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. ringo360

    ringo360 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    To make a thread click on a forum category and above all the threads on the left hand side there is a grayish box that says new thread
  10. Freerider2000

    Freerider2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The messed lines happen to me and a loader spinner freezes under the apple logo after a few seconds and it's normal

Share This Page